The terms of the following MSP National Board members are ending in May 2023:


1. Dr. Carlene P.C. Arceo (UP Diliman)

2. Dr. Editha C. Jose (UP Los Banos)

3. Dr. Richard S. Lemence (FEU)


We are open for nominations from Feb 1, 2023 to May 15, 2023. Please send your nominations to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.




The Mathematical Society of the Philippines (MSP) invites you to participate in the 2023 MSP Annual Convention to be held at the Ateneo de Manila University on June 1-4, 2023. This year’s convention marks the 50th year of the MSP as the country’s largest professional organization dedicated to promoting mathematics and mathematics education.


Researchers and educators in pure and applied mathematics, mathematics education, computing, statistics, and other related areas are invited to contribute short papers for oral or poster presentations. Details of abstract submission and participant registration will be released shortly.



MSP received a Plaque of Appreciation from Radyo Henyo of DZRH News on January 29, 2023,

recognizing the support of MSP to Radyo Henyo during its first decade of airing.















     MSP Meeting to Establish 
Region 8 Chapter
MSP Region 8 Chapter FOUNDING
















Congratulations to the newly selected           MSP Region 6 Chapter BOARD MEMBERS!























2022 Newly Elected MSP Board Members














MSP Vice President Carlene Pilar-Arceo is working towards the establishment of MSP Region 8 Chapter.